Stand Renault - Prototype Dynamic light choreography
Conception and production of a choreographic light tool with tracking and 3D simulation.
Production for studio lumière AHA and architects DGT, for the prototype of stand Renault, salon de Paris.

3 months work on a scale 1 prototype of a part of the stand, made possible to develop the technical and creative solutions for the final production of the stand, including more than 1000 light fixtures.

The system is composed of:
• programing of a choreographic light tool.
• creation of a generativ sequence, controling the color and movements of the light fixtures.
• programing of a multi-users tracking system.
• programing of a converter for Art-net signals.
• projection of 3D visualisation synchronised of the global stand.

Technic

Light system SpaLit
Protocole Art-net
Fixtures 8 led ramps
12 led washlights
6 motors

Visual system SpaViz
Projection 10x3m seamless - 3 projectors
Control 3D mouse

Multi-Tracking SpaTrack
InfraRed 2 cameras - 8 spots

Credits

Client AHA . DGT
Technic Impact . GL events
Location Paris, France
Instalation Patrice Cros

Production 3 months


Dynamic light choreographic tool
The tool is conceived as a synchronised system, coming from an unique graphic master, generated in real-time.
       
The graphic master is generated in real-time with moving images for light colors, and mathematical formulas for the movements of the motors. This master can be modified, recorded, than played live. SpaViz translate the master in 3D parameters in the projected visualisation. A 3D mouse makes navigation easy in the simulation of 10x3m. This is a tool for helping in designing the stand.   SpaLit translate the master in light signals Art-net then in Dmx, controling the color and movements of light fixture and motors. Each spot is color corrected to match the different kind of light fixtures.

Multi-user tracking system
A tracking system allow to follow and lit individually each person moving in the area of the stand. The aim is to obtain a dynamic proposal with colored lights over the main light choreography. The system is scalable without limits, and without breaks of movements along the whole area. It can take other forms.
       
The system SpaEye is based on 2 boxes with cameras and infrared spots, over a 10x7m area. The system is invisible. The system SpaTrack analyse the camera image and gives a position and id to each person detected in the space.   The system SpaLit receive thoses informations and convert them, rotating 8 motorised rgb spots to follow each person in its deplacements and giving them an unique color.

Final production -salon de Paris 2012
After public offer, the providers followed the technical guide elaborated on the prototype.
417 led washlights - 144 led ramps - 391 led balls with motors

Stand Renault - Prototype Chorégraphie lumière dynamique
Conception et réalisation d'un outil de chorégraphie lumière avec tracking et visualisation virtuelle.
Commande du studio lumière AHA et d'architecture DGT, pour la réalisation du prototype du stand Renault pour le salon de Paris.

Un travail de 3 mois sur un prototype à échelle 1 d'une partie du stand, a permis de développer les solutions techniques et créatives pour la production finale du stand, comprenant plus de 1000 éléments lumières.

Le système conçu et réalisé comprend:
• programmation d'un outil chorégrahique lumière.
• réalisation d'une séquence générative contrôlant la couleur et les mouvements des éléments lumière.
• programmation d'un système de tracking multi-utilisateurs.
• programmation d'un outil de traduction en signaux art-net.
• projection d'une visualisation 3D synchronisée de l'ensemble du stand.

Technique

Light system SpaLit
Protocole Art-net
Fixtures 8 led ramps
12 led washlights
6 motors

Visual system SpaViz
Projection 10x3m seamless - 3 projecteurs
Control 3D mouse

Multi-Tracking SpaTrack
InfraRed 2 caméras - 8 spots

Crédits

Client AHA . DGT
Technique Impact . GL events
Lieu Paris, France
Réalisation Patrice Cros

Durée 3 mois


Chorégraphique lumière dynamique
Le système est conçu comme un ensemble synchronisé, découlant d'un unique master graphique généré en direct.
       
Le master graphique est créé en temps réel avec des images animées pour la couleur des lumières, et des formules mathématiques pour les mouvements de moteurs. Ce master peut-être modifié, enregistré, puis joué en direct. SpaViz 'traduit' le master en paramètres 3D dans la visualisation projetée. Une souris 3D permet de naviguer dans la simulation de 10x3m. C'est un outil pour l'aide à la décision architecturale.   SpaLit 'traduit' le master en signaux lumière Art-net puis Dmx contrôlant la couleur et les mouvements des éléments lumière et moteurs. Chaque spot subit une adaptation colorimétrique afin de 'matcher' les différent types de lumières.

Système de tracking lumière multi-utilisateurs
Un système permet de suivre et d'illuminer individuellement chaque personne se déplaçant dans l'espace du stand. Le but est d'obtenir une proposition dynamique/ludique de jeu coloré sur la chorégraphie lumière principale. Le système est amplifiable sans limites, et sans rupture de mouvements de suivis sur tout l'espace couvert. Il est déclinable sous d'autres formes.
       
Le système SpaEye comprends 2 boites de cameras et illuminations infrarouges couvrent une surface de 10x7m. le système est invisible à l'oeil nu. Le système SpaTrack analyse l'image des 2 caméras et attribue position et identité à chaque personne détectée dans l'espace.   Le système SpaLit reçoit ces informations et traduit cela en orientant 8 spots rgb motorisés afin de suivre chaque personne dans ses déplacements et leur attribue une couleur unique.

Réalisation finale au salon de Paris 2012
Après appel d'offre, les prestataires ont suivi le cahier des charges établi lors du prototype.
417 led washlights - 144 led ramps - 391 led balls with motors